top of page
NZ Y5-6.png

The Math League

More than 45-year-old International Mathematics Competition from the USA

  • Online Contest for NZ Year 5-6

  • International Summer Tournament

Registration for 2024 NZ Year 5-6 is open now! 
Close Date: 6 Apr, 2024

Online Contest date & Time:

21st April 2024: Year 5, Year 6;

Year 5 Time: 5:00-5:30 PM NZ Time (3:00-3:30 PM AEST)

Year 6 Time: 6:30-7:00 PM NZ Time (4:30-5:00 PM AEST)

Formats of papers:

30 mins for 35 multiple-choice paper

These key points may be covered (but not limited to) :

  • Whole numbers and their basic properties 

  • Decimals, whole numbers, and exponents 

  • Using data and statistics 

  • Fractions 

  • Geometry 

  • Ratio and proportion 

  • Percent and probability 

  • Integers 

  • Metric units and measurement 

  • Introduction to algebra 

  • Positive and negative numbers 

You can find the Sample Contests and solutions at: 

https://www.mathleague.com/index.php/annualcontestinformation/samplecontests

The contest will be taken on paper, everyone can do their contest at home.

Students will need a printer (please refer to the Exam procedure) 

* Fees for the competition are $35 per student.

Please note: If you registered after the deadline, the fees will be doubled.

PGA reserves the right to interpret all competition and course arrangements.

BANK: ANZ

Name of Account: Pinnacle Education Group

Account: 06-0241-0684634-00

 

Please make payment with the students 'full name + Math League' as reference

Please note that the fees and payments are non-refundable.

Please choose the contest you ar registering for:

Multiple levels may be signed up for so long

as the eligibility conditions are met for each.

Upload File

Thanks for submitting!

Math League Competition procedure.png
bottom of page